Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#13 Review by Clash from Chattanooga, TN, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Golden color with a white head. The aroma contains some lemons, spices, and perfume. The flavor is very bitter but with little malt going on. The flavor is very complex on the bitter side of things with some pine, lemons, and tropical fruit. Overall if you are aiming for hopheads you nailed it otherwise you didnt. Good beer for the hop freaks.
2/9/2019 9:11:04 PM |
3
0 
#12 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Enjoyed at the Red Rock Casino in Vegas. Pours a clear golden colour with a white head and decent lacing. Grapefruit aromas with mild grain and not too sweet for IIPA. The taste has grass, but mild and well-balanced with some grain malts. The mouthfeel is kind of grainy, and nicely dry. This is quite an easy-drinking Imperial IPA that is more fruity, fresh grassy, than sweet and a nice dryness.
12/2/2015 3:35:00 AM |
0
0 
#11 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I had this beer at Mac & Bob's in Salem, VA. This was a solid offering. The hops had some brightness - mostly citrus. It was better than average and I would have it again.
10/11/2014 7:56:03 AM |
0
0 
#10 Review by R.Roux from Chicagoland, IL, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Pours an amber color with a small eggshell colored head, which doesn't stick around for long. Citrusy hops, sweet malt, biscuit and a hint of pine on the nose. Grapefruit, sweet malts and muted pine on the tongue. Flavors intensify as the beer warms. Some white sediment on the bottom of the glass upon completion. Mouthfeel is medium. A solid DIPA, but since it is my favorite style I tend to be more critical than I am with other beers. Need to revisit.
6/6/2014 10:16:28 PM |
0
0 
#9 Review by givmebeer from stcatharines, Canada
Score: 4.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Quality...Just what you expect from Victory and a double IPA. Some tasty hops have been blended well. Very earthy, herbal, piney, grapefruit and a hint floral. Looks good with a smooth mouthfeel. Cat pee aroma has been avoided. Excellent stuff.
5/26/2014 11:58:22 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by Jabah from Winter Park, FL, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
One of my favorite new DIPAs. Very bitter like their old Hop Wallup, but maybe a little more malt in there for flavor. Great balance and smooth feel. Aroma has pine and citrus. Excellent IPA that I'll be getting more of.
5/10/2014 3:44:37 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 4.5 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Huge new DIPA from Victory. Amber oragey color pour, tight white head and lacing. Massive tropical notes in the nose and initial palate- pineapple, mango, peach, orange - then a touch of honey sweetness in the malts, some floral honeysuckle and then more big hops. Resiny, syrupy, deelish. Great new beer from Victory.
4/3/2014 2:49:48 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 4.4 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
Comes out of the growler a somewhat hazy solar yellow with a fairly thick off-white head. Aroma is SERIOUSLY resiny, as if you’d just split open a fresh pine log - I can smell it when the mug is 40-50 cm from my nose, and I do not have exceptional olfactory prowess. Sour citrus and a hint of malt come through as well. Flavor is hoppy in the extreme, evergreen and a little woody, somewhat bitter, hints of malt and butterscotch. Firm texture is lively and fizzy. If you like IPAs, this one will probably have you howling with delight!
3/26/2014 5:49:26 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 4.4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 9 | Overall 9 |
What a wonderful combo of hops in this one. I like their older IPAs (Hop Wallop, etc) but this blows them away. Orange, grapefruit, pine, weed...dank and bittersweet, not too heavy but with a good body. Really really nice lingering finish. BRAVO!
3/8/2014 11:51:55 AM |
0
0 
#4 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
A deep translucent orange colored beer with a two fingered fluffy textured, white head rising above. There's excellent hang time. A thick foamy ringlet is eventually left. Floral-citric nose. Loads of grapefruit hops in the yaste. Light, effervescent and refreshing.
2/8/2014 1:48:40 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!