Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#61 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
Poured a nice firm top, very small carbonation bubbles.Got to love the widget. Pretty thick for a cream ale. I like this one, lots of creamy mouthfeel. Well made.
12/15/2014 8:59:42 PM |
0
0 
#60 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Nice aroma with good creamy malt taste. It does have just a hint of sour to it but not bitter.had just a note of orange fruit taste but not real sure that is the best description. Look forward to trying again.
1/12/2014 4:56:35 PM |
0
0 
#59 Review by heybeerman from Beaver Dam, WI, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
A pretty bland beer from the folks at Guinness, I think this must be their lite beer. Had on nitro tap, which saved the mouthfeel and appearance, unfortunately it still was fairly bland. It was st. Patrick's weekend so I had to give it a whirl.
3/30/2013 6:28:30 PM |
0
0 
#58 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Honey colored with thick white foam head. Bitter aroma with some fruity tones. Nice bitter taste, short aftertaste. Great beer for the great surroundings I am having lunch. (Kstovo 201206)
10/1/2012 4:38:11 AM |
1
0 
#57 Review by Martin Sanders from Toronto, Canada
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Draught, Canned. Colour - clear, red, tan coloured cap. Aroma - stale grains, weak caramel, some hops. Mouthfeel - weak bodied. Flavour - slightly sweet, grainy. Overall - not very good for today's market.
5/16/2012 1:32:54 PM |
1
0 
#56 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
I had this beer at Racer's Cafe in B'more, MD with MDSmith when visiting with family and friends. This beer was creamy Irish goodness - a GREAT beer. As much as I liked it, however, I still think Caffrey's is a smidge better.
9/15/2011 4:04:01 PM |
1
0 
#55 Review by mitchforgie from Kamloops, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
This is the first time I have noticed that nitrogen beers really kill aroma... which is probably why these beers are so easy to drink while eating with any food. Otherwise this beer is bready, like dense but moist whole wheat. Medium bodied. When left in the mouth it settles near the front and on the canter of my tounge. Well balanced sweetness/bitterness but no real discernable flavours...
7/27/2011 8:09:07 PM |
1
0 
#54 Review by MrHangover from Den Haag, Netherlands
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 7 |
I tried Kilkenny once in a traditional Irish Pub in Amsterdam. It was being pumped up trough a hand pump that gave it a really authentic feel. Draught with a tiny foam head made sure that I tasted the beer directly. It is really creamy and sweet to drink. I drank a few that night and I didn't get bored of it. I liked it.
1/23/2011 2:58:20 PM |
0
0 
#53 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3.9 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
A rich, thick, creamy beer with a clear dark amber color. Superb head after settling a bit with very pronounced lacing. Nice maltiness with some hops, but only slightly bitter. Slight caramel nose and finsih on the pallette.
7/5/2010 4:42:09 PM |
1
0 
#52 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Comes out of the tap a clear, dark golden amber with a very fine-bubbled creamy-white head. Aroma is malty, slightly fruity and slightly hoppy, not all that strong but still appealing. Flavor is malty and somewhat, but not nastily, bitter, with a whisper of fruit. Texture is velvety smooth and slightly fizzy so it goes down the pipes nicely.
6/19/2010 9:56:18 PM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!